

## Minutes of the 2014-2015 Board of Directors Teleconference May 14, 2015

The 2014-2015 Board of Directors convened on May 14, 2015, at 8 a.m. Pacific Time with International President, Mohammed Murad, DTM presiding. The other officers and directors present were: International President-Elect Jim Kokocki, DTM; First Vice President Mike Storkey, DTM; Second Vice President Balraj Arunasalam, DTM; Immediate Past International President George Yen, DTM; Chief Executive Officer Daniel Rex; Karen Blake, DTM; Ede Ferrari D'Angelo, DTM; Tom Jones, DTM; Ross Mackay, DTM; Khaled Matlagaitu, DTM; Deepak Menon, DTM; Patrick Oei, DTM: Richard Peck, DTM; Alan Shaner, DTM; Gloria Shishido, DTM; Charlie Starrett, DTM; Joan Watson, DTM; and Dennis E. Wooldridge, DTM. Secretary/Treasurer Sally Newell Cohen was also present. International Director Sharon Anita Hill, DTM was absent.

The Board of Directors conducted a disciplinary hearing following Article III, Sections 8 and 13, of the Bylaws of Toastmasters International and Policy 3.0: Ethics and Conduct, with respect to the good standing with Toastmasters International of an individual member. A resolution authorizing this disciplinary hearing was passed by the Board of Directors on March 26, 2015.

After presentation of the charges and evidence, questions and answers and due deliberation, the Board voted unanimously to remove a member from good standing with Toastmasters International, effective at the close of business on May 22, 2015. The removal from good standing was based upon findings by the Board that the individual member's continued good standing was not in the best interests of Toastmasters International, its member clubs and their individual members.

Pursuant to Policy 11.3, items contained in the minutes of this meeting were classified as "unrestricted" upon distribution of the minutes by World Headquarters, not to include any matters marked "restricted".

Sally Hewell Cone

Sally Newell Cohen Secretary/Treasurer

Distribution:

Board of Directors Nonprofit General Counsel Chief Executive Officer Past International Presidents Past International Directors